About Us

Tech4i2 is an applied policy research consultancy in the fields of technology, innovation and inclusion.

We also specialise in economic development, research and policy evaluation, consultation and engagement and strategy and service delivery.

We are based at DOCK Innovation Centre in Leicester, but have undertaken projects all over the world. We have a proven track record of successfully delivering more than 90 projects in 50 different countries. We have worked for regional and national governments, the European Commission, OECD and NGOs across the world.


Tech4i2 was founded in 2000 by Paul Foley, former Professor of Evaluation and Strategy Development at Leicester Business School. Since 2008 the company has undergone significant expansion, doubling turnover every year. In 2013 Tech4i2 moved from Loughborough University Innovation Centre to the newly constructed DOCK Innovation Centre in Leicester.

In the last four years Tech4i2 has undertaken more than 50 projects for high profile clients. Currently, our main client is the European Commission and we are currently delivering a number of projects for DG Connect.


We have worked for for a wide range of organisations, ranging from public and private sector organisations, based in the UK and internationally.

Major public clients have included numerous national governments and non-departmental public bodies, the European Commission, Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development, European Investment Bank and the Indian Ocean Commission.

Tech4i2 have also worked extensively with local and regional governments and third sector organisations.

Private sector clients have included the BBC, BT, Eutelsat, France Telecom, NTL, Tesco and Virgin Media.


We have collaborated with leading consultancies and world class universities to providing strategy development, evaluation and impact assessment expertise.

Leading consultancy partners include Capgemini, Deloitte, PwC and EY.

University partners have included: Abu Dhabi University, University of Adelaide, Bocconi University, Brookings Research Institute, University Libre de Brussels, Cardiff University, The Open University of Catalunya, City University New York, Cranfield, Danish Technology Institute, Trinity College Dublin, Hanyang University, University of Hyogo, University College London, Universidad del Norte, Seoul National University, University of South Australia, University of Toronto, University of Strasbourg and the University of Ulster.